The Wisconsin Chapter of the Association of Energy Engineers (WAEE)

WAEE Scholarships:

For more information contact Scholarship Chair Mark Albert at

2016 Scholarships - Apply NOW!

WAEE continues to grow as an organization.  Through our corporate sponsorships we have been able to increase the amount of scholarships each year.   In February 2016, we will awarding $10,000 in total to students selected to receive the scholarship awards.  Below is more information and an application form if you are interested in applying.

WAEE Scholarship promotion letter 2016.pdf

WAEE Scholarship Application 2016.pdf

2015 Scholarship Recipients

WAEE awarded $8,000 in scholarships on February 26, 2015, at the monthly meeting held at ABB in New Berlin, WI.  The 2015 recipients exhibited a variety of energy-related work experiences, career paths, and volunteer efforts. The event provided the recipients an opportunity to meet other professionals working in energy careers and to see the wide variety of careers available to them.  The primary goal, of course, is to support students pursuing engineering, business and technical careers with emphasis on energy efficiency, energy management, energy conservation, renewable energy or other energy related fields. 
As in the past, support for the 
WAEE scholarship program has grown.  Thanks to corporate sponsorship and membership support in 2015 a total of 9 awards for $8,000 were given.

2015 WAEE Scholarship Recipients:  Palaniappan, Karthik (UW-Milwaukee);  Semann, Jacob (UW-Platteville);  Amida, Oluwatoba (UW-Milwaukee);  Hettinger, Ryan (UW-Platteville);  Emerson, Breanna (UW-Milwaukee);  Arndorfer, Alex (UW-Platteville);  Potter, Tyler (UW-Platteville);   Bilandzija, Martina (MSOE);  Martin, Nicholas (UW-Platteville)  


© Wisconsin Association of Energy Engineers
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software